A while back, when I first started up my main altar and got heavily invested in my pagan roots, I started a grimoire too. Now, I don’t follow the Wiccan faith, but I do dabble a bit in magic and witchcraft. To be honest, I don’t have the patience for ritualistic magic. So my grimoire is very sparse.

Then I decided to use it as more of an occult journal…where I could write down my thoughts and ideas about various spiritual/New Age topics. When it got too big for that binder, I created a new one and labelled it Occult Codex to differentiate them. Fancy eh? LOL So, it is actually the precursor to this blog.

Many of the entries were written during the night, when I couldn’t sleep because my mind wouldn’t shut down. Or I was downloading a ton of info…whatever. LOL My handwriting is atrocious though, so I’m thinking it’s better to transcribe them here on my blog. It will also show the progression of my belief structure more clearly. So far, my blog posts are a mish-mash of ideas that struck at the moment…over time, I can only assume it will have a better sequence of my developing awareness of all things spiritual and esoteric. I’m thinking of creating a page for cataloging my Occult Codex posts, with the dates listed and putting it as a menu item. Keep posted for it!


The image above is the Codex Aureus of St. Emmeram…I only wish mine was so fancy! LOL

