Well, it looks like I’m going to be learning Reiki! A good friend of mine is offering introductory classes on a test trial basis and invited me to try it. So I’ve downloaded a bunch of info to read, and have already tried the qigong exercises she recommends too. I’ll be doing a bunch of reading tonight! I’m kinda behind, since I hadn’t logged into my FB page in a while. bleah


WHAT IS REIKI?
Reiki (pronounced Ray Key) is a Japanese word consisting of two characters “Rei” and “Ki”. Rei – is Japanese for spiritual or sacred and Ki – is Japanese for energy. Reiki literally translates as Spiritual Energy

Rei represents the Holy Spirit, Mystery, Gift, Nature Spirit or Invisible Spirit. Ki represents the Physical Energy of Nature, Talent or Feelings.

Reiki, with a capital “R”, is a specific healing support system, divided into three levels, which have been passed along from Reiki Master to student for the past hundred years since its rediscovery by Mikao Usui. Reiki is not a substitute of conventional medicine, but it can be a useful complimentary therapy. During Reiki sessions, do not try and diagnose a problem.


Here are the qigong exercises she recommended to help with the energy flow…it kinda reminds me of yoga moves.


She also recommends we all take up meditation, which is something I’ve been doing since I was 13! That was an easy one! LOL The qigong…not so much. It’s something kinda new…I’m going to have to get more disciplined with doing my yoga, and incorporating these 8 movements as well. Wish me luck…I have cats. LOL

 


Actually, no I’m not. 😦 All the documents she posted for us to study from were in a form Word 2003 wouldn’t recognize, so I couldn’t read any of the study material. Besides, the archangels play a prominent role in Reiki, and if you read this post, you will understand that I have a problem with that! Guess it’s just not meant to be. Ah well…I don’t actually feel called to become a healer. Thank you my dear friend Tami for wanting to help me though!! ❤

