Although I’ve known about Jaune Juan for 25+ yrs, it’s only been a couple of years since I discovered my other bird spirit. It was actually during a spiritual exercise in one of my Facebook groups that he swooped down out of the trees and introduced himself to me. Very dramatic! Like Scarlet Macaw himself! At the time I did not think to ask him his name, but I will do so one of these days. Although I don’t think all animal spirits identify with a name…I think Jaune Juan had a point to make with his name selection. I have a post about him here.

In any case, I know Scarlet Macaw is here to help me feel better about myself, and my loud tendencies. When I get excited about something, I will talk very loud and very fast. I am definitely a colorful person too! LOL Not only do I dress in bright colors, but I have a quirky way about me and I’m not afraid to say things like they are. It’s a Scorpio thing…we’re painfully blunt and fearless in speaking our minds. If you’ve been reading my blog, you may have noticed. LOL


When I was looking up about the meaning of Scarlet Macaws as a Spirit Animal, one of the things that struck me as salient was the notion that although they are bright, loud birds, in their native habitat, they don’t stick out. Take them out of context, and they stick out like a sore thumb! Yeah, I gotta find my native habitat where I blend in. This small town I live in is not it. sigh Here is the link from Kelly Eckert on the Macaw. I really resonate with this statement from her:

But the message for you is not to quiet your voice. Speak up. Be bold in your communication with other people. Be colorful and loud, don’t hold back, and don’t be ashamed. You weren’t meant to be a Mouse—or Rabbit or Hawk or Cougar. You’ve got Macaw on your side. Honor that by letting your true colors fly.

This is what I am doing with this blog. Whether anyone reads it, or even agrees with me on my musings, is actually immaterial to me! I need to speak out.

Then she breaks it down by color, with red macaws corresponding to the root chakra, passion and power. Hmmm…maybe I should be working with Scarlet Macaw to help me with the root chakra pain I’ve been having. Wow…writing in this blog is really helping me to consolidate some of my knowledge base and put it into perspective! 🙂

 

