Writing down the entries from my Codex on Papa Legba has made me think further on the whole issue I have with him. I suppose there are many who would be shocked and appalled by my lack of reverence. But Scorpio kisses no-one’s ass, and we do not generally suffer from inferiority complexes. I KNOW I am a divine being in my own right, and that my higher self, or Oversoul, is equal to that of any god/goddess. That is true for all of us…we forget, unfortunately, when we come down here to this dense plane of existence, the truth of our Divine Light. We are all small parts of GOD’s consciousness, and none is better than the rest. That’s part of the problem I have with archangels too. And religion’s whole hierarchy of angels…I think it is BS.

Anyway…back to Papa Legba. He isn’t better than me, and I have decided I don’t want to deal with this soul. It’s my right – I have free will. But I have decided it isn’t in my soul’s best interest to be angry with him, so I will forgive and forget. I’m sorry I got so incensed with you Papa Legba, but I still don’t want to deal with you. No hard feelings. You are free to go help someone else…I think I would be too much of a pain to deal with. Obviously our personalities don’t mess, so let us save each other a lot of strife.

I am trying to take the high road, not because I don’t want to anger a god, but because it’s not right to be angry with a spirit guide who I choose to assume is just trying to help.

 

