This picture of a woman is in an ad I see frequently on the In5d.com site, and it makes me feel uncomfortable and irritable. I think there is something inherently wrong with the picture, although there is some compassion for the poor old lady who posed for it. But I think the picture is doctored, and there is something subliminal attached to it…I want to say something reptilian and of the Dark. The link is supposed to take you to a site that will tell you the unusual link between Alzheimer’s and your toes…now isn’t this a strange image to go along with that link???

In fact, it bothers me so much I have taken to calling up an image from my desktop, or my Winamp player, or the volume app to cover it up so I can read the article I’m trying to focus on. I don’t know what it is about this face, but it seems to distract my eye constantly, and makes me feel unsettled. Maybe it’s just me, but I have a feeling there is something subliminally going on with it. I really don’t like this picture!!! I wish there was a way to eliminate the picture (well, there is, but you have to go into the elements, and hide the element, but that gets tedious…sigh) permanently. Actually, there are other ads on the side of many blogs that have similarly disturbing pictures attached to them, which makes me really wonder about them. I won’t click on any of them, that’s for sure! Don’t you just hate the way the Matrix tries to “hook” us??? bleah Yup, my conspiracy theorist self just doesn’t trust these ads, even at the imagery level!

