Here’s another stone that’s been given a fancy name by New Age enthusiasts. Lemon jade is actually yellow serpentine. although sometimes the yellow variety of jade has been called lemon jade too. You should probably ask if it’s serpentine or jadeite though. For the price I paid for my piece, it is probably serpentine, and looks much like the ones in the picture above, which are all serpentine.

It’s color is a strange mix of both green and yellow…my piece is a little more luminous ie not as opaque than these ones, but it’s right in between the 2 colors. I can’t put it with green stones, because it’s way more yellow, but it doesn’t fit in with the yellow stones either. It’s vibration doesn’t really match either group of stones. I think this makes it the perfect stone for the diaphragm chakra, whose color is yellowish green. Remember, the diaphragm chakra lies between the yellow solar plexus chakra and the green heart chakra.


Anyway, last night when I woke at 3:30ish am (why is it still so difficult to sleep?!?!?), I started getting itchy under my left breast, and realized that I had a swatch of reddened skin there. It looked like a yeast infection, and I have been sweating a lot lately (oh, the joy of being busty! sigh). It was really bothering me, so I put some castor oil on it to heal it, and thought through my crystal/stone collection for one that might help. My intuitive mind remembered the greenish yellow of the lemon jade stone I have, and figured it would be perfect, since the reddish, itchy skin is very close to the diaphragm chakra. I do believe that the skin problem is a diaphragm chakra problem, more than a heart chakra problem.

Now, I do have another piece of stone that is more olive colored, and I suspect it is serpentine too. I grabbed it first (from amongst my green stones), but my mind rejected it and kept showing me the more yellowy stone, which is in the same container as the yellow stones. I haven’t ever used this stone before, and it only catches my attention because it doesn’t seem to fit in anywhere. To be honest, I don’t remember why I bought it, except maybe because I was roped in by the name of “lemon jade”. So it seems oddly specific for my subconscious to pick this exact stone out for the problem I was having. And I will say, it worked very well for alleviating the itchy redness I was experiencing!

It also had another benefit that was unexpected…it took away my hunger pangs! For months now, I have had the unfortunate experience of waking up in the middle of the night hungry. I try not to eat anything, but sometimes the rumblings are so bad that it is what is keeping me awake, so I break down and get something to eat. I suspect this is the reason why I have put on weight. šŸ˜¦ I try to eat light, and healthy, but I don’t know if it’s a good idea to eat in the middle of the night and then go to sleep. But it is fascinating that the lemon jade succeeded in eliminating the hunger I was feeling, as well as the itchiness.


What does this mean? I am assuming this means that both problemsĀ are symptomatic of a problem with the diaphragm chakra. Of course I meditated on it (since I was wide awake anyway), but only got that it had to do with the diaphragm and the stomach. So this morning I went looking for more info on lemon jade/serpentine properties.

According to this site, serpentine has these properties which fits with what I experienced.

Serpentine, also called “New Jade”Ā  is a wonderful healing stone! Serpentine helps to clear out and release the clouded/dense areas of all chakras so that healing can occur. Serpentine will help with healing on all levels (mental, emotional, and physical). Serpentine forms a unique connection to promote healing in the way that is best for each individual.

And according to this site, it also aids meditation and can be used to ask for double blessings from the gods/goddesses. Hmmm…gotta try that one with Chango and Oya. LOL

Serpentine makes an exceptional meditation stone. It helps you to find inner peace. Serpentine was carried in ancient Assyria to request the gods and goddesses to provide double blessings.Ā Serpentine can be placed directly on the skin. It is an aid to kidney and stomach complaints, relaxes cramps and menstrual pain…

Hmmm…it helps with menstrual pain…wish I’d known about that one back in the day. I’ve already mentioned how well orange moonstone works for menstrual pain: I wonder how well the two of these would work? I also wonder if maybe it will help with the ovary pain I’ve been experiencing? I know I used to have an ovarian cyst years ago, but was told that once I became post-menopausal, it would shrink and disappear. Well, the pain I’m experiencing feels like the cyst, but I don’t understand why it’s bothering me now, years later. I do think that it’s an ascension thing though, because I remember reading that our hormonal system is being overhauled too (hence the development of so many glandular chakras). I will see about using this stone at night to see if it alleviates the pain, which of course only bothers me at night. sigh. I can’t use the orange/peach moonstone I have, because it has broken into several pieces, so I am hoping that this stone can help instead.

Then this site talks about its usefulness with kundalini awakening…always a good thing to find stones that help with that! I’m not sure if it’s pertaining more to the more common green serpentine, or if all colors of it will help with kundalini awakening?

The name of this stone gives you a clue as to what one of its most potent effects may be. This stone is said to be one of the safest stones that you might choose to aid you, if you want to activate the Kundalini.

I think there were multiple reasons why my subconscious chose this stone to help me. Don’t you just love synchronicity? šŸ™‚ I gotta explore this stone more!

