Well, I had hoped that I would have another dream or experience with the wonderfully expansive yellow angel from the night before. Unfortunately…nope.

Instead, I woke up in the middle of the night as usual, and got up to go pee, checking the time as I went along. It was 3:37 am…there was that 33 again! Which means that the ascended masters are with me, working with me and helping. When I got back to bed, I realized there was a song playing in my head, over and over.

I do like this song a lot, although I am not keen on the stupid video. What is it about black guys and the bling and the lots of girls??? (Actually, Chango laughs and says what’s wrong with the video? Men! sigh) LOL I feel it really doesn’t jive with the actual words of the song, which are (and you may want to follow along with instead of watching the video):

"Angel"

Shooby dooby dooby doo woi
Shooby doo
Oh
Shooby doo dooby doo boi oi
Yeah, ah

Girl, you're my angel, you're my darling angel
Closer than my peeps you are to me, baby
Shorty, you're my angel, you're my darling angel
Girl, you're my friend when I'm in need, lady

Life is one big party when you're still young
But who's gonna have your back when it's all done
It's all good when you're little, you have pure fun
Can't be a fool, son, what about the long run
Looking back Shorty always mention
Said me not giving her much attention
She was there through my incarceration
I wanna show the nation my appreciation

Girl, you're my angel, you're my darling angel
Closer than my peeps you are to me, baby
Shorty, you're my angel, you're my darling angel
Girl, you're my friend when I'm in need, lady

You're a queen and so you should be treated
Though you never get the lovin' that you needed
Could have left, but I called and you heeded
Takin' a beatin', mission completed
Mama said that I and I dissed the program
Not the type to mess around with her emotion
But the feeling that I have for you is so strong
Been together so long and this could never be wrong

Girl, you're my angel, you're my darling angel
Closer than my peeps you are to me, baby
Shorty, you're my angel, you're my darling angel
Girl, you're my friend when I'm in need, lady

Uh, uh
Girl, in spite of my behavior, said I'm your savior
(You must be sent from up above)
And you appear to me so tender, say girl I surrender
(Thanks for giving me your love)

Girl, in spite of my behavior, well, you are my savior
(You must be sent from up above)
And you appear to me so tender, well, girl I surrender
(So thanks for giving me your love)

Now life is one big party when you're still young
And who's gonna have your back when it's all done
It's all good when you're little, you have pure fun
Can't be a fool, son, what about the long run
Looking back Shorty always mention
Said me not giving her much attention
She was there through my incarceration
I wanna show the nation my appreciation

Girl, you're my angel, you're my darling angel
Closer than my peeps you are to me, baby
Shorty, you're my angel, you're my darling angel
Girl, you're my friend when I'm in need, lady

Girl, you're my angel, you're my darling angel
Closer than my peeps you are to me, baby
Shorty, you're my angel, you're my darling angel
Girl, you're my friend when I'm in need, lady

Although it was the chorus that kept repeating in my head, and the words were actually,

Shorty, you’re my angel, you’re my darling angel
Closer than my peeps you are to me, baby
Shorty, you’re my angel, you’re my darling angel
Girl, you’re my friend when I’m in need, baby


You know how a song can just get stuck in your head? Well, I know that means that it’s a message from Spirit – your angels or guides. So at first I thought it was my angel, the yellow angel if she is my guardian angel, but the energy felt wrong. It was still that kinda happy, upbeat kind of energy, but not the joyous sunshine energy of the yellow angel.

Note: I have since discovered that the yellow angel is actually Gaia.

Then I realized it was coming from Chango. He has a very effusive, happy-go-lucky energy, warm and cheerful, and this song is really his kind of song. LOL I know he is here to help me with my misandry, but more and more, I am convinced that he is here to help me find my joie de vivre again. Although I had originally appealed to Oshun for help with this, and especially since her color is the bright sunshiny yellow, I do believe it is Chango who has stepped up to help with this aspect. I am so…humbled? bemused? definitely thankful…that he was thoughtful enough to do so. I’m not sure why he has, but I am indeed thankful to him for his help. I do feel him very close by a lot of the time. He speaks to me very readily, and he is often laughing and smiling at me. He has taken to my little Jaune Juan, holding him on his finger or on his shoulder.


Thinking further on why he may have been the one to step up, I am reminded that in my last lifetime, I was the trophy wife of a plantation owner, and yes, we had many slaves. But I was a “nigger lover” and I made sure my husband treated the slaves well, and I interacted with them all the time. I took an interest in their lives, and they introduced me to their Hoodoo. Not voodoo, but

African American Hoodoo (also known as “conjure”, “rootworking”, “root doctoring”, or “working the root”) is a traditional African American folk spirituality that developed from a number of West African spiritual traditions and beliefs. – Wikipedia

I remember going to their religious ceremonies, to their churches, and their services were so much more fun and energetic and filled with life and dancing and singing. I much preferred it to my own staid religion, much to my husband’s disgust. But I was good at the magic, and became rather powerful. Albeit I’m not sure how much of that was because I was the “Massa’s” wife too. But my husband was much older than me, and groomed me to take over the plantation, and I ran it for many years, ensuring that the slaves were treated well and humanely.

And I am certain that in that time I would have learned about the Orishas. So I am increasingly certain that I was dealing with Chango in my last lifetime as well. I am tickled pink that there is this continuity in friendship and willingness to help in a spiritual guide capacity going on between us. I know that this isn’t the only guide I have that I’ve known in previous lifetimes…I have already discussed that I know that my sabre-tooth tiger animal guide is from my original lifetime on this planet, and that the Manchurian with the universe in his eyes is from my own planet.  Isn’t life just amazing??? 😀


I want to explain my header picture…wow…there are not any pictures of Chango smiling, never mind laughing. WTH??? I don’t find him to be a serious, frowning or fierce type at all, like all his images seem to be. But there are some images of him as a baby and a young kid, and they have the energy that I associate with him. The one I have used in my header is very much like the Chango I know…warm and flirty. It is a picture of a young Chango and Oshun, but I find the energy spot on for both of them!

Actually, when I did a Pinterest search for Chango laughing, I did find this image that embodies the energy I get from him. The other entries had nothing to do with him, though they were hysterical, and I think Chango would have approved of them. LOL

laughingblackguy

