Last night I realized that I have been laying down with my hand over my eyes/forehead for the last few nights. Much like the picture above, although sometimes more over my eyes. I didn’t stop to think about it much until this morning’s MOTN meditation. I wasn’t doing this because of a headache or any kind of pain…it was just putting my hand over my third eye in a kind of defensive position.

That caught my attention…defensive position? Why am I protecting my third eye? Is something going on with my third eye? This is what I decided is happening…not that I am under any kind of psychic attack, but something is happening with the third eye. I got to thinking maybe I’m unconsciously shielding from energies coming from the full moon, ascension energies, whatever. I didn’t like that I woke this morning with my “bad eye” hurting like it had for over a year, and was spontaneously healed a while back.

Granted, I have been rubbing my eyes a lot lately…they have been really bothering me, both watering excessively and being itchy. Now maybe it’s allergies…it has turned unseasonably warm again, so maybe there is pollen in the air again. The trees are still mostly green, and there are still a lot of flowers out there. The Weather Network is no longer giving pollen reports, so who knows. It can’t be molds, since we still have not gotten much in the way of rain. I am badly stuffed up, but I have attributed this to all the dust I’ve stirred up packing my things up in preparation for the move.


But this doesn’t explain the hand over the eyes/forehead…and the sense that something is going on with my third eye. When I was pondering this idea, I turned over and noticed that the clock said 7:07…hmmm…repeating numbers. Is there an angel number for 707…of course there is! LOL But what’s significant is the repeating number of 7, and the inclusion of zero, which always amplifies the energy of the number. So that means

Angel Number 707 is a message is that you deserve accolades for the mental, spiritual and physical work you have been doing in your life. You are helping yourself and many others with your current life choices and actions, and you are being commended, encouraged and supported by the angelic and spiritual realms. Continue your great work and shine your light brightly.

Hmmm…there’s that idea about being supported by angels and the spirit world (ie. ascended masters). Okay…thank you very much everyone! I am opening my eyes (whoa!) and seeing your daily reassurances and confirmations more and more. Okay, that was an interesting choice of words! LOL

But I still feel there is something more here…could I be developing more of a second sight? I have had the experience for a few years now of sparkling light in my field of vision when I am in bright sunshine, and of course the whole issue with my eyes and the problems after the corneal abrasion and laser surgery for floaters. Are my eyes being adapted to “see” things more than just sense or feel them? I don’t know how I feel if I start seeing ghosts, but it would be cool to see orbs and auras. Maybe even some ETs.


Here’s a good working definition of what the third eye is:

The Third Eye is a natural part of every person. One way to think of it is as a “meta” organ that consists of your mind and all of your senses working together as a larger, more powerful sensory organ. The Third Eye is a very clever bit of natural evolution that allows you to see the patterns in your life. Even more amazing, your third eye can reveal these patterns to you by overlaying this information on top of your other senses.

The author describes how he first started working with his third eye when he was five and had his first vision…well, I have been having visions all my life, so I have always been certain that my third eye was open and was functioning well. All the things he claims are part and parcel of an open third eye is true for me. So what is with the hand over my third eye when I’m laying down to sleep??? Am I trying to prevent it from opening? Or trying to protect it from something? Looking up about the third eye isn’t proving helpful to me. And looking up 7:07 wasn’t helpful in this regard either, except to point out to me (wow 777 words right there! LOL) that I am now “seeing” more evidence that I have divine help.

Hand over the third eye…I guess I will have to wait and see what this portends.

