It means: “I’m sorry, Please forgive me, Thank you, I love you” and it’s a very powerful way of healing both ourselves and others. I had read about this strange case of a psychiatrist of a Hawaiian mental institution for the criminally insane who cured his whole ward by using this method. He healed them without ever seeing a single patient, merely by healing himself through self-love. It’s an awe-inspiring story to be sure! Then I forgot it, but just a couple of days came across it again when I was doing some Inner Child work and working on self-love.

Now, synchronicity has brought it to my awareness yet again today…I just read a more in-depth story about it here: “Simple Steps to Healing: Ho’oponopono“. It has all the links to the original doctor’s story and an interview with him. I’m feeling too tired to go into it all here, but make sure to read the article above. It’s gonna rain and I didn’t sleep well last night. I’m an HSP…Highly Sensitive Person, and rain always makes me tired. Hits me in the chest with a heaviness that makes me feel so tired and unable to function. I feel like a robot losing its charge…I think it’s gonna storm. sigh. Too much rain around here lately, but I wonder if Ho’oponopono can help? 😀

I’m going to start using this wonderful little mantra along with my Om Mani Padme Hum mantra, which is the Compassion Mantra. I am being called in so many ways to manifest compassion in my life and all around me. I believe the Ho’oponopono is another way to do that. Simple, profound ways to positively affect ourselves and others. The world! I’m sorry, please forgive me, thank you, I love you.

