This is an excellent article that I never considered before. I have a lovely lapis lazuli bead necklace that seems depleted and even looks anemic to me that I wanted to know how to recharge. I guess I won’t be recharging it now…I will be clearing it instead!

 

Crystal F.A.Q.s

So, here’s a shocker. I don’t believe in charging crystals. In fact, I believe that if you have to charge your crystals it is an indicator that you are not clearing them effectively. I know, I know, we’re all taught to put our crystals out in sunlight and moonlight in order to “charge” them if they’ve become “depleted”. I used to do it. In fact, I used to teach it. Here’s why I don’t do it, or teach it, any longer.

Crystals are electromagnetic oscillators. To put it simply, an oscillator is something that releases regular pulses of energy, or something that moves back and forth in response to energy. So, crystals regularly vibrate or pulse with energy they receive from an external source. That source is most frequently the Earth. A crystal will naturally vibrate with its particular frequency set that is contained within the rainbow of energy that is…

View original post 1,267 more words

